Slatter HOA Management Accreditations

At Slatter Management, we want you to know that your community will be in good hands. Our staff members have gained invaluable experience in managing communities.

Accreditations Our Staff Has Received

  • Certified Manager of Community Associations (CMCA®)
  • Association Management Specialist (AMS®)
  • Professional Community Association Manager (PCAM®)
  • Accredited Association Management Company (AAMC®)

What Do These Designations Mean?

CMCA: In order to get this certification, a manager must complete the “Essentials of Community Association Management” class and pass the exam that comes with it. The exam is administered by the Community Association Managers International Certification Board (CAMICB). This is the only internationally accredited certification program in the field. It ensures that your community managers know all they need to in order to best serve you and your community.

AMS: This certification is the second step in a community manager’s career and shows an investment in the community association industry. In order to obtain this you must first get your CMCA, complete two of the second level courses, and have at least two years of community management experience. This designation also requires continuing education every three years. This designation shows a real commitment to your community and the desire to stay current in their education regarding community management.

PCAM: To receive the PCAM designation, a manager must have five years of direct community association management experience. In addition, the manager will have to complete six courses along with having passed the CMCA exam. Lastly, PCAM applicants must complete a case study. Like the AMS certification, those who have this certification will continue their education in the field. This is highest recognition that available nationwide.

AAMC: This certification is for the company, versus the individual. It ensures that the staff has the skills needed to attend to the diverse needs of a community. The AAMC accreditation requires: a minimum of three years of experience, a PCAM designee, at least half the staff must hold a professional designation, maintain the correct types of insurance, have client verification, comply with the CAI Professional Manager Code of Ethics, and renew every two years. This certification keeps the company on the same page when it comes to delivering their best work for you. There are only about 235 AAMC-designated companies worldwide!